11 posters

Spring Cleaning

coyote
    coyote
    A classically handsome man's man in the Huey Lewis mold

Pizzas : 99

Spring Cleaning Empty Spring Cleaning

Post by coyote Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:39 pm

I vaguely recall when I joined the first SOMB. When the fuck was that, 2005? I was a noob but had an earnest and silly boarding style. I was fresh out of college and had no motivation or much meaning to my life. On the SOMB I enjoyed a lot of the sharing about new and old music alike, and joking with Paves, SomeGirl, and reading inspired posts by Montana and Jizza et al. I was pretty lonely and needed some sort of connection then, and the message board somehow helped heal or it would feed that loneliness more, depending on the moment or evening. After college I moved back to my parents home, smoked a bit and worked at Walgreen's in a Section 8 suburb. It was a difficult time for me. Boarding became my place to keep my wildness intact, or engage with others in a more meaningful or absurd manner.

My earnestness led me to create the thread about banging the woman I met at work. It was fun to post about but maybe I went a little too far in confessing. I dont know. I wasn't really a man then, just a boy. I'm pretty satisfied that that board (and Members-Only Ninja Turtles Fan Forum 1) basically died, because I feel that Avec died with them.

Members-Only Ninja Turtles Fan Forum has been a great place to kick back and be crazy with some elite top gunners. Thank you, Members-Only Ninja Turtles Fan Forum.

4-0 
    Nick
    Nick
    anorexic Skeletor

Pizzas : 978

Spring Cleaning Empty Re: Spring Cleaning

Post by Nick Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:49 pm

This is a good post, coyote.
    WP64
    WP64
    Mystery Thread Deleter

Pizzas : 65
    DispositionIntransigent

Post by WP64 Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:58 am

Michael K.
    Michael K.
    Fascist Groove Shark

Pizzas : 161
    Dispositionpickled

Post by Michael K. Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:21 pm